Thursday, April 08, 2010

BETSY DEVONSHIRE (Needlecraft Mysteries) by Monica Ferris

Buttons and Bones (Needlecraft Mystery)Complete list to date of the Needlecraft Mystery series starring Betsy Devonshire, owner of the Crewel World needlework shop and part-time sleuth. Written by Monica Ferris:

Crewel World (1999)
Framed in Lace (1999)
A Stitch in Time (2000)
Unraveled Sleeve (2001)
A Murderous Yarn (2002)
Hanging by a Thread (2003)
Cutwork (2003)
Crewel Yule (2004)
Embroidered Truths (2005)
Sins and Needles (2006)
Knitting Bones (2007)
Thai Die (2008)
Blackwork (2009)
Buttons and Bones (2010)

Sew Far, So Good (Includes Unraveled Sleeve, A Murderous Yarn, and Hanging by a Thread)

Related links:
NURSING A GRUDGE: Hometown Mysteries
50 Mystery Series: 1887-2008
Murderous Beginnings: 40 Detective Fiction Firsts

More detectives:
MRS. JEFFRIES by Emily Brightwell
"SISTER" JANE ARNOLD by Rita Mae Brown
DR. MARK SLOANE (Diagnosis Murder) by Lee Goldberg
ELLIE QUICKE by Veronica Heley
BRYANT & MAY by Christopher Fowler
Post a Comment

Die Laughing: Funny Crime and Mystery Fiction


A woman with a complicated past returns home to become the small town's new sheriff. Best Mann For The Job is by the writer/artist team of Chris and Erica Well. Read it from the beginning at Watch the trailer on YouTube.