Saturday, August 14, 2010

10 Senior Sleuths on TV

Over at our sister blog Crime TV we've been featuring the opening themes from mystery series starring crime solvers in their golden years. Our list so far:

01 PERRY MASON RETURNS
02 MISS MARPLE
03 MATLOCK
04 HETTY WAINTHROPP INVESTIGATES
05 DIAGNOSIS MURDER
06 RUMPOLE OF THE BAILEY
07 BARNABY JONES
08 MRS. BRADLEY MYSTERIES
09 CRAZY LIKE A FOX
10 QUINCY, M.E.

Nursing a Grudge (The Earl Walker Mysteries)Nursing a Grudge (The Earl Walker Mysteries)
With the nursing home about to close for good, can grumpy old man Earl Walker find a killer—and figure out his relationship with his new lady friend—before all the suspects move away? Nursing a Grudge is a "fair play" mystery—a light-hearted whodunit where the reader gets all the clues. For fans of Agatha Christie, Murder She Wrote, and M.C. Beaton.
Buy for Kindle
Buy for other eBook formats -- including NOOK, Kobo, and more

Related links:
MISS MARPLE by Agatha Christie
PERRY MASON by Erle Stanley Gardner
HORACE RUMPOLE (Rumpole of the Bailey) by John Mortimer
DR. MARK SLOANE (Diagnosis Murder) by Lee Goldberg
EARL WALKER by Chris Well
Retirement is Murder: 10 Senior Sleuths
Still Kicking: 10 More Senior Sleuths
150+ Mystery Series: 1841-2010
Post a Comment

Die Laughing: Funny Crime and Mystery Fiction

SHE'S THE SHERIFF!

A woman with a complicated past returns home to become the small town's new sheriff. Best Mann For The Job is by the writer/artist team of Chris and Erica Well. Read it from the beginning at StudioWell.com. Watch the trailer on YouTube.