Tuesday, February 02, 2010

Detectives: Ed McBain: 87TH PRECINCT

Cop Hater (87th Precinct Mysteries)Complete list of police procedural mysteries starring the dedicated men and women serving in the 87th Precinct, written by Ed McBain:

Cop Hater (1956)
The Mugger (1956)
The Pusher (1956)
The Con Man (1957)
Killer's Choice (1957)
Killer's Payoff (1958)
Killer's Wedge (1958)
Lady Killer (1958)
'Till Death (1959)
King's Ransom (1959)
Give the Boys a Great Big Hand (1960)
The Heckler (1960)
See Them Die (1960)
Lady, Lady, I Did It! (1961)
Like Love (1962)
The Empty Hours (1962)
Ten Plus One (1963)
Ax (1964)
He Who Hesitates (1965)
Doll (1965)
Eighty Million Eyes (1966)
Fuzz (1968)
Shotgun (1969)
Jigsaw (1970)
Hail, Hail, the Gang's All Here (1971)
Sadie When She Died (1972)
Let's Hear It for the Deaf Man (1973)
Hail to the Chief (1973)
Bread (1974)
Blood Relatives (1975)
So Long as You Both Shall Live (1976)
Long Time No See (1977).. Buy this book
Calypso (1979)
Ghosts (1980)
Heat (1981)
Ice (1983)
Lightning (1984)
Eight Black Horses (1985)
Poison (1987)
Tricks (1987)
Lullaby (1989)
Vespers (1990)
Widows (1991)
Kiss (1992)
Mischief (1993)
Romance (1995)
Nocturne (1997)
The Big Bad City (1999)
The Last Dance (1999)
Money, Money, Money (2001)
Fat Ollie's Book (2003)
The Frumious Bandersnatch (2004)
Hark! (2004)
Fiddlers (2005)

Related links:
Murderous Beginnings: 40 Detective Fiction Firsts

More detectives:
Robert Parker's JESSE STONE
Nora Roberts' EVE DALLAS
James Patterson's ALEX CROSS
Tony Hillerman's JOE LEAPHORN and JIM CHEE

No comments:

Die Laughing: Funny Crime and Mystery Fiction


A woman with a complicated past returns home to become the small town's new sheriff. Best Mann For The Job is by the writer/artist team of Chris and Erica Well. Read it from the beginning at StudioWell.com. Watch the trailer on YouTube.